top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngela Lawrence

3D Practice but make it a Festive Christmas

Updated: Jan 3, 2023


3D Modeling & Rendering

GOAL

Practice the photographic approach to 3D modeling— Design a Christmas-themed 3D model.

MATERIALS

SKETCHUP

ENSCAPE

LIGHTROOM

PHOTOSHOP


INSPIRATION/ REFERENCE PHOTOS


Revelry Event Designers

TAKEAWAY


My main goal during this project was to create a 3D model reflecting my excitement for the season. I was able to do this through the use of color and materials. My biggest challenge was the angles of the flowers around the large background frame. If I had given myself more time I could have gotten the volume of the flowers to be similar to the inspiration picture. However, I have been trying to train myself to build faster while getting my ideas across rather than getting caught up in perfectionism. So as hard as it was for me I had to leave my model as it was to hit my deadline.


Quick Sketch: 5 mins




Personal Note: Figure out how to render high-quality images from Enscape.

(keep as an ongoing note until you actually research high-quality render exporting)


VIEW MY PRESENTATION STYLE IN THIS BLOG POST

To view in Full Screen: Click once, then click the double expanding arrows at the top left corner.


Thanks for joining my 3D journey! I am excited to see what else we get into. Until next time!

-A

12 views0 comments
bottom of page